## INTERNATIONAL HYDROGRAPHIC ORGANIZATION



## ORGANISATION HYDROGRAPHIQUE INTERNATIONALE

## CHART STANDARDIZATION & PAPER CHART WORKING GROUP (CSPCWG)

[A Working Group of the Hydrographic Services and Standards Committee (HSSC)]

Chairman: Peter JONES

Secretary: Andrew HEATH-COLEMAN

**UK Hydrographic Office** 

Admiralty Way, Taunton, Somerset

TA1 2DN, United Kingdom

CSPCWG Letter: 09/2011

UKHO ref: HA317/010/031-08

Telephone:

(Chairman) +44 (0) 1823 337900 ext 3311 (Secretary) +44 (0) 1823 337900 ext 3656

Facsimile: +44 (0) 1823 325823 E-mail: peter.iones@ukho.go

peter.jones@ukho.gov.uk

andrew.coleman@ukho.gov.uk

**To CSPCWG Members** Date 28 July 2011

Dear Colleagues,

## **Subject: CSPCWG reports to HSSC3 and IHC XVIII**

Every year, I am required to prepare a brief report of the work of CSPCWG for submission to the annual meeting of the HSSC. This year, I am also required to provide papers to the 18<sup>th</sup> International Hydrographic Conference (IHCXVIII), which will be held 23-27 April 2012, as follows:

- a report on the activities of CSPCWG covering the five years period (May 2007 April 2012) since the previous conference;
- a list of CSPCWG tasks, to assist the IHB Directing Committee in preparing a Programme and Budget Proposal for the period 2013-2017.

The HSSC Chairman (Captain Vaughan Nail) has requested that all these papers should be provided to him by 16 September.

I have now prepared all three documents, copies of which are attached to the email accompanying this letter. I would like to give you an opportunity to comment, if you wish, before submitting them to Captain Nail. You will see that, at this stage, the two papers for IHC XVIII have been drafted within the IHO letters which called for them. This enables you to see exactly the guidance which was given for the layout and content of the submissions. Before sending on to Captain Nail, we will extract them from the letters.

If you have any comments, please let me have them not later than 25 August.

Yours sincerely,

Peter G.B. Jones, Chairman