

COUNCIL 112th session Agenda item 5 C 112/INF.3 16 June 2014 ENGLISH ONLY

IMO MEMBER STATE AUDIT SCHEME

Audit schedule for the mandatory Scheme

Note by the Secretary-General

SUMMARY		
Executive summary:	This document provides the audit schedule for implementation of audits under the mandatory Scheme as developed by the Secretary-General in accordance with the set of principles contained in paragraph 4.1.1 of the Procedures for the IMO Member States audit (resolution A.1067(28), annex, part II)	
Strategic direction:	No related provisions	
High-level action:	No related provisions	
Planned output:	No related provisions	
Action to be taken:	Paragraph 3	
Related documents:	resolution A.1067(28), C 112/5/1	

1 In accordance with the set of principles contained in paragraph 4.1.1 of the Procedures for the IMO Member States audit (resolution A.1067(28), annex, part II), the Secretary-General has determined the audit schedule for implementation of audits under the mandatory Scheme, based on a random drawing of the names of Member States and an Associate Member who have not completed an audit under the voluntary Scheme, followed by those Member States and Associate Members that have completed a voluntary audit in the order in which they were audited. The audit schedule, which is set out in the annex, presents the order of audits chronologically.

2 Based on the overall audit schedule, audits under the mandatory Scheme will be conducted at periodic intervals not exceeding seven years.

Action requested of the Council

3 The Council is requested to note the information contained in this document and its annex.



ANNEX

THE AUDIT SCHEDULE

- 1 Guinea-Bissau
- 2 Guinea
- 3 Côte d'Ivoire
- 4 Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 5 Togo
- 6 Mauritania
- 7 Qatar
- 8 Georgia
- 9 Nepal
- 10 Serbia
- 11 United Arab Emirates
- 12 Albania
- 13 Angola
- 14 Seychelles
- 15 Nigeria
- 16 Senegal
- 17 Sri Lanka
- 18 Paraguay
- 19 Papua New Guinea
- 20 Jordan
- 21 Somalia
- 22 Egypt
- 23 Yemen
- 24 Hungary
- 25 Mongolia
- 26 Ghana
- 27 Kazakhstan
- 28 Macao, China¹
- 29 Gambia
- 30 Kiribati
- 31 Bahrain
- 32 Oman
- 33 Gabon
- 34 Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
- 35 Democratic Republic of the Congo
- 36 Azerbaijan
- 37 Cape Verde
- 38 Nicaragua
- 39 Iraq
- 40 El Salvador
- 41 Czech Republic
- 42 Cambodia
- 43 Slovakia
- 44 Cuba

1

- 45 Bangladesh
- 46 Trinidad and Tobago

Associate Member

- 47 Monaco
- 48 Madagascar
- 49 Vanuatu
- 50 Bolivia (Plurinational State of)
- 51 Djibouti
- 52 Myanmar
- 53 Guyana
- 54 Suriname
- 55 Ukraine
- 56 Barbados
- 57 Fiji
- 58 Brunei Darussalam
- 59 Samoa
- 60 Cook Islands
- 61 Colombia
- 62 Saint Lucia
- 63 Lebanon
- 64 Turkmenistan
- 65 Indonesia
- 66 Austria
- 67 Kenya
- 68 Sudan
- 69 Grenada
- 70 Sao Tome and Principe
- 71 Equatorial Guinea
- 72 Costa Rica
- 73 Sierra Leone
- 74 San Marino
- 75 Congo
- 76 Eritrea
- 77 Viet Nam
- 78 Portugal
- 79 Algeria
- 80 United Republic of Tanzania
- 81 Tuvalu
- 82 Comoros
- 83 Uganda
- 84 Croatia
- 85 Zimbabwe
- 86 Iceland
- 87 Tonga
- 88 Solomon Islands
- 89 Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
- 90 Libya
- 91 Saudi Arabia
- 92 The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

I:\COUNCIL\112\INF-3.doc

93 Mozambiqu	Je
--------------	----

- 94 Kuwait
- 95 Dominica
- 96 Montenegro
- 97 Syrian Arab Republic
- 98 Guatemala
- 99 Haiti
- 100 Palau
- 101 Malawi
- 102 Maldives
- 103 Mauritius
- 104 Benin
- 105 Cameroon
- 106 Pakistan
- 107 Republic of Moldova
- 108 Dominican Republic
- 109 Ethiopia
- 110 Namibia
- 111 Democratic People's Republic of Korea
- 112 Timor-Leste
- 113 Denmark
- 114 Cyprus
- 115 United Kingdom
- 116 Spain
- 117 Marshall Islands
- 118 Sweden
- 119 Japan
- 120 Liberia
- 121 Chile
- 122 Republic of Korea
- 123 Greece
- 124 Canada
- 125 New Zealand
- 126 Netherlands
- 127 Italy
- 128 Thailand
- 129 Norway
- 130 Germany
- 131 South Africa
- 132 United States
- 133 Uruguay
- 134 Australia

- 135 Luxembourg
- 136 Singapore
- 137 Bulgaria
- 138 Panama
- 139 Romania
- 140 Malaysia
- 141 Argentina
- 142 Brazil
- 143 Russian Federation
- 144 France
- 145 Ecuador
- 146 Philippines
- 147 China
- 148 Hong Kong, China¹
- 149 Poland
- 150 Ireland
- 151 India
- 152 Latvia
- 153 Estonia
- 154 Mexico
- 155 Bahamas
- 156 Jamaica
- 157 Lithuania
- 158 Iran (Islamic Republic of)
- 159 Malta
- 160 Faroes¹
- 161 Finland
- 162 Honduras
- 163 Antigua and Barbuda
- 164 Israel
- 165 Peru
- 166 Switzerland
- 167 Slovenia
- 168 Morocco
- 169 Turkey
- 170 Belize
- 171 Tunisia
- 172 Saint Kitts and Nevis
- 173 Belgium