

South West Pacific Hydrographic Commission

Secretariat: National Topographic Hydrographic Authority Land Information New Zealand 160 Lambton Quay Wellington New Zealand Mailing Address: Private Box 5501 Wellington New Zealand Telephone: 64. 4. 471 6852 Fax: 64. 4. 471 6894 Email: jspittal@linz.govt.nz

16 July 2007

File: A260170

SWPHC LETTER 05/2007

Dear Hydrographer,

FIRST ATTENDEES AT 8th SWPHC MEETING - TAHITI 18 20 SEPT 07

The following are the known registrations or the meeting so far.

Country	Representatives	Accompanying
Australia	Captain Rod Nairn	
France	Vice Admiral Gilles Bessero Director SHOM	
France	Yves Guillam, Head of Plans, Policy and External Relations (designated)	
France	Ms Helene Lecornu, head of Public Information	
France	Mr Denis Creach, Head of the Pacific Oceanographic Mission (New Caledonia, French Polynesia, Wallis&Futuna)	
France	Mr Thierry Dervin, Head of the Hydrographic Unit in Papeete	
New Zealand	Mr. John Spittal (Chair)	Mrs Jo Spittal
New Zealand	Mr Richard Murcott (Secretary)	
Tokelau	Mr Zak Patelesio	
Solomons	Mr Pascal Ohoau	
IHB	Captain Rob Ward	

We are finding that flights to Tahiti do not take place every day. I recommend booking soon while seats are available.

As I indicated in CL 4 accommodation can be arranged through:

Mrs Mélanie HUILLET - Département banquets et conférences -Reservation Code : SWPHC8

- Email : <u>banquetsmanager@radisson-tahiti.pf</u>

- Phone: + 689 488 805 | Fax + 689 488 893 |

Radisson Plaza Resort Tahiti Lafayette Beach PK BP 14170 98170 Arue Polynésie Française www.radisson.com/aruefrp

The room rates are:

Currency : xpf (franc pacifique), : 1 euro = 120 xpf - Standard Room without breakfast = 15270 xpf or 127.25 euros

- Standard Room breakfast included = 17474 xpf or 145.62 euros

Grateful if I can have your National and NGO Reports by 21 August if possible so they can be distributed to other representatives.

If you have not already done so please complete the form in Appendix A and return as soon as possible to Mrs Kinzett and Mde Haral. Their e-mail addresses are:

Mrs Teresa Kinzetttkinzet@linz.govt.nzcc to jspittal@linz.govt.nz andMrs Guylaine Haralguylaine.haral@shom.frc to yves.guillam@shom.fr

I look forward to meeting with as many of you as possible in Tahiti.

Yours faithfully

John A Spittal

Chair

South West Pacific Hydrographic Commission

National Topographer/Hydrographer

New Zealand.

Annex A

Definite Numbers Attending 8th SWPHC Meeting – Tahiti 19-20 Sept 2007

(to be returned **by asap**)

E-mail: <u>tkinzet@linz.govt.nz</u> and <u>guylaine.haral@shom.fr</u>

Country/NGO	Names of Attendees	Names of Accompanying People